Jump to content

Onion bag

  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Onion bag

  • Birthday 10/26/1980

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
  • ICQ

Profile Information

  • Location
    Newcastle upon Tyne/Bangor by the sea
  • Interests
    Drinking bleach.

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Onion bag

    Starting Eleven

  2. Onion bag

    Squad formation v Estonia

    Team I think MON will pick: Peacock-Farrell McNair J. Evans Cathcart Lewis C. Evans Dallas Davis Saville Ferguson Magenniss I would like to see: Peacock-Farrell McNair J. Evans Cathcart Lewis Davis Saville Whyte Dallas Grigg Smyth
  3. Onion bag

    Squad v Estonia 21.3.19

    It has already been mentioned in another thread... but to put things into perspective.. below is a list of the 33 players that have been in the squad recently. Players in red are almost certainly unavailable due to injury. Players in orange have had very limited game time/starts recently due to injury or being dropped. I can't honestly remember going into a campaign being this thin on the ground. Not to mention key players retiring after the Euros too or the fact that hardly any of our strikers are finding the net for club or country either. I suppose it is 'just' Estonia and Belarus (I hope that doesn't come back to haunt me). Goalkeepers: Michael McGovern (Norwich City), Trevor Carson (Motherwell), Bailey Peacock-Farrell (Leeds United), Conor Hazard (on loan at Falkirk). Defenders: Aaron Hughes (Hearts), Gareth McAuley (Glasgow Rangers), Jonathan Evans (Leicester City), Craig Cathcart (Watford), Conor McLaughlin (Millwall), Patrick McNair (Middlesbrough), Jamal Lewis (Norwich City), Michael Smith (Hearts), Lee Hodson (Rangers), Tom Flanagan (Sunderland), Bobby Burns (Livingston, loan). Midfielders: Steven Davis (Southampton), Niall McGinn (Aberdeen), Corry Evans (Blackburn Rovers), Shane Ferguson (Millwall), Stuart Dallas (Leeds United), George Saville (Middlesbrough), Oliver Norwood (Middlesbrough), Jordan Jones (Kilmarnock), Gavin Whyte (Oxford United), Jordan Thompson (Blackpool). Forwards: Kyle Lafferty (Rangers), Connor Washington (Sheffield United) Josh Magennis (Bolton Wanderers), Jamie Ward (Charlton Athletic loan), Liam Boyce (Burton Albion), Paul Smyth (on loan at Accrington), Will Grigg (Sunderland) Kyle Vassell (Rotherham United).